Does this reeeally exist?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mad1

ONE love, blood, life
Angie Jolie lover from Belfast Norn Ireland. I LO
like, if so, where is it? Or is this computer image shift-up made-up and believable untrue shoite?

biggrin.gif

u2hill.jpg

Mad1,
This pic was also in Propaganda issue# 28/29, sent in from a guy and his wife who were from Salt Lake City, Utah. In the accompanying letter, he doesn't explain where it is, he just says that the letters were placed on the mountain by U2 fans.

If I recall correctly it was in Arizona on the Univ. of Arizona campus. Could be worong about that. But anyway, the U was on the side of a mountain by the university's stadium U2 was playing at and someone went over and added the 2.

Wha...? Sharky! You're serious? Damn, I go to U of A! Of course I'm a freshman, so they might be gone bye now... Blah, I'll find out.

Originally posted by mad1:
maddie, please say maddie Z-edge, sayin Mad1 makes u sound like a stern ...............with a........up........

got it?

biggrin.gif

tanks boy boy.

um sorry maddie girl girl
frown.gif

------------------
"when hippos drove the big cars"

Ze69
<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>
gottaGO
gottaGO
gottaGO
gottaGO
gottaGO

Originally posted by sharky:
If I recall correctly it was in Arizona on the Univ. of Arizona campus. Could be worong about that. But anyway, the U was on the side of a mountain by the university's stadium U2 was playing at and someone went over and added the 2.

There's no way that's AZ....that's the foothills above Salt Lake City

U = University of Utah

u2utah should be able to confirm this, Amy, where are you???

oh no no Z-Edge big boy baby I wasnt shoutin at ya......((((((((((((((((hugs big Z-Edge)))))))))))) I mean why shout at a boy who also worships Queen Gwen
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

smile.gif

smile!

smile.gif