Who wears glasses?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

UnforgettableLemon

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
Hey, I just got my new pair today. I've been wearing them for about 5 years, but I lost my first pair somewhere, second pair in Paris(These were NICE, transition lenses, all this anti-scratch stuff), and the third pair in DC a little over a year ago. But I finally got around to gettin' me some more. I needed em though. I, IMO, drive fine without 'em, but apparently I'm a hair's breadth from having a driving restriction because of my sight. So I'm gonna wear 'em from now on. Unless I lose them, which hopefully I won't, since they make me look smart as anything. So who wears the specs?

Me.
Have since fourth grade (one hell of a long time ago).

------------------
...a highway with no one on it, a treasure just to look upon it...

"The skeletal structure of your foot is not normal." -- my podiatrist 8-6-01

I have them and I wear my glasses pretty much everywhere. They can be a pain, but I really do need them!

I'm "blind."
biggrin.gif
O.K., I'm not, but I definitely need glasses. I've worn them since I was 9. However, at 16 I bought myself contacts and have worn them ever since. In other words, I wore glasses every day for 7 years and contacts every day for, uh... hold on... I have to get a machine to add all these numbers ... 5 ... 10 ... 15 ... 20 ... almost there...ah here it is: 21 years now. Why, I've worn contacts longer than you've been alive UnforgettableLemon.
biggrin.gif

Glasses are too heavy on my ears and nose - and yes, I have light lenses. I told you I was "blind."
wink.gif

[This message has been edited by doctorwho (edited 08-22-2001).]

Whoa, that's scary, doctorwho. I also got glasses when I was 9, then I got contacts when I was 16. Of course, that was only 3 years ago.