University Exchange Programs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

For Honor

Rock n' Roll Doggie VIP PASS
Hello, hello .... ....(Hola?)

hahahahah.

Yes, it is me, FH, and I am really thinking about this......

I am considering an overseas exchange program somewhere, but I don't know much about such a thing. I know the first real step will be looking at my university (SUNY Geneseo) and figuring out what they have to offer.

But other than that, any experiences or advice, or even recomendations for exchange programs would be great. Like I said, I really do not know a great deal about it, but I think I'm getting more and more interested the more I think about it.

Just thought I'd start a post about it, even if it is..... rather vague. Thanks for your thoughts :)

I was an exchange student in high school, I'm from the UK and I studied in the US for a year. I have nothing but good things to say about exchange programmes from my own experience. Living in another country for a time gives you an opportunity to understand the country much more than if you were just visiting for a week or two on vacation and experiencing ordinary day-to-day life in a country gives you far more insight into the country than just travelling there could do. I think it's also beneficial in that it can teach you to be more flexible and willing to try new experiences as well as more confident in different situations.