The "What Do You Do For a Living" Thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

The_Sweetest_Thing

MacPhisto's serving wench
So, what DO you do for a living?

I am but a lowly, poor student. But Saturdays, I work for Royal Bank (Internal Control). I'm also a piano teacher, and a substitute dance instructor.

Just curious as to the kinds of professions people had here....

self-employed small business owner - hubby investigates suspicious insurance claims, I run the office and find people who don't want to be found :macdevil:

:lol: no. Just extremely unhappy in my current place of employment, and I don't feel it is a very good representation of who I am. Therefore... I don't want to share. :(

I am a Development Manager in the charitable sector. In other words, I raise big bucks so good things can happen.

Right now, I am raising money for puppies and kitties. :cute:

Any day now, Bono is going to come after me to run things at Data for him and to set up the Hewson Family Foundation.

:hyper:

I finished college this past December, and now I am job hunting. I lost my job when I graduated because it was a position on campus that only lasted while I was a student (I was a computer technician).

Angel said:
:lol: no. Just extremely unhappy in my current place of employment, and I don't feel it is a very good representation of who I am. Therefore... I don't want to share. :(

Don't let your job define who you are.

Also, I've spent many a year in places where I was unhappy, but I found it was preparation for where I am today.

Hang in there :up:

....a man may work from sun to sun, but a woman's work is never done..."
an old old saying that, but so true.
I have all sorts of dumb answers to that inevitable question...I used to say "the oldest profession in the world" meaning a mother...but it can be seriously misconstrued. So can"kept woman" teeheee.