Self-tanner...?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

meegannie

Blue Crack Addict
I'm thinking I'm going to have do something for my wedding since I am the whitest person on earth, and my legs are horrible because they never see the sun, so they're just solid white, without the masses of freckles that I have on my arms.

I've never used a tanning creme/spray/foam before, so I don't know how they work and which kind is best....how do you put them on without ending up with a really white face and an orange body? What's the best kind? Does it come off on clothes (I knew a girl in high school who always had orange socks because her self-tanner rubbed off on the top edge of her socks :yikes: )? How long does it last? Does it do weird things if you have freckles?

I'm lost. :huh:

moisturise first. liberally. and shave of course :D or wax or whatever your regime means.
ive only used a couple and found that the creams are always better. the sprays are hard to put on evenly despite their claims they are more even. on areas like your knees apply very sparingly as the rough skin absorbs and shows the colour more vividly. nurtrimetics and garnier make some good ones. try to buy one which has colour grades like light, medium and dark.
they will rub off and wear or wash off if you scrub your legs. best thing to do is buy one now and start experimenting. but moisturise first! it makes them easier to apply and your skin takes it better. and dont forget to wash your hands really well with a nail brush afterwards. after a few hours you will see how well you've scrubbed them :D