Questions about moving to/staying in the UK

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jkayet

New Yorker
I just have a question for anyone who might know...I am currently studying in London, and I'm hoping to stay here after my masters program is completed (around sept of '03). I know it's especially difficult to get a job in the UK now, being from the states (or anyone who isn't a british national). :huh: I'm still going to attempt to look around at jobs, and also, I've heard of BUNAC, a program where I can pay to stay here after school for 6 months and work. Basically, though, I was wondering if anyone has ever done this sort of thing or has any suggestions. :scratch: I'd welcome any and all thoughts! I love it here and don't want to leave! :grumpy: Thanks!!! :D

I've never worked overseas, but I'm considering doing the BUNAC program this summer. You just have to be a student (or recently graduated), and you can get a work permit for up to six months. I think the program fee is around $250.

According to the website , these are the only qualifications:
You must be currently a full-time student taking at least eight credit hours or more, matriculated towards a degree at an accredited US or Canadian college or university. You must enter Britain to begin the program within one semester of your last period of full-time study - the ?semester of eligibility?.

You must be at least 18 years old and a US citizen holding a US passport (not a permanent resident/ Green Card holder). It is your responsibility to obtain a valid US passport.