please...walk all over me...everyone's doing it.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lilly

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
as you all may or may not know, my occupation is (was) nannying the children of the woman who used to babysit me. she is a stay at home mom with 3 kids and needed some extra help, so i signed up for the job.

i get salary pay for 40 hours a week. the first few weeks, we kept it under control, but in subsequent weeks, they went up to and over 50 hours.

i told them i couldn't work next week on account of it being my last week at home until thanksgiving, and i still have a lot of packing to do. what do they do? SCHEDULE A TRIP. so i have to take care of their kids tuesday and wednesday. just me. all day. :crack: :crack:

right, and they haven't paid me for 3 weeks. that too.

:banghead: :banghead:

o, and that they've taken over my life by not giving me a shedule too.

:censored: :angry:

:help:

i'll boot your face

brettig said:

*does with his BOOTS on

*jets to australia, boots the hell out of you with this -->
dirtrider_b_s.jpg

:rant:

They better be steel caps Lilly, thats how SA's like it I hear...

Thanksgiving is a pretty big holiday in America isn't it? Honestly Lilly, screw them, you can refuse to babysit on these 2 days. Is thanksgiving near or something? Either way, your last week at home, you cannot be a doormat to these people. You said she is a stay at home mum - and they need a nanny for what exactly??? Bah, I shouldn't judge, but it sounds like you are being used so these people can just flit around and enjoy themselves. I'm sure they have good reasons for needing to take a trip, but you have resposibilities too.