Perfume.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mrs.Clayton

Refugee
I think I brought this up quite awhile ago(maybe a year?)...but oh well.
All I wanted was a new perfume...so I stopped at the fragrance department at the Bon(Bon/Macy's now)...I'm content smelling something I like and a lady starts to talk to me about new fragrances...smell this...yadda yadda yadda. Now instead of saying "I'm doing fine by myself" I let her ramble on and on. Finally I say "Thank you" and walk away. She kept suggesting fragrances that would work for teenagers or Britney Spears fans. I cannot outright be rude to salespeople, because I work in retail and understand. However, I don't work on commission at all, and the new Bon/Macy's does. So I walk on to Nordstrom, where the set-up is nicer for fragrances anyways. They were polite, allowed me to walk about smelling whatever I desired. They offered advice, and they were not pushy one bit.
I still didn't find one I really loved, so I bought makeup instead.
I think I'm going to Sephora tonight, I like the no hassle environment.
What perfumes do you ladies wear?
What perfumes do you men like?
Burburry Brit was one of my favorites, oh and I liked Chanel Chance.
Oh, and I have FCUK Her right now(yes, I pretty much bought it because of the name) and I like it, but in 5 months, I have never, not once received one compliment on it. No one has even mentioned it in a bad way.

Love Spell from Victoria's Secret is lovely.

Passionate Kisses was my favorite (everybody told me I smelled like candy), but I can't find it anymore. :mad:

I have a gorgeous DKNY perfume that I wear for special occassions. For everyday I use a Body Shop moonflower spray, it smells lovely and it's not insanely expensive. :up: Oh, and it doesn't make me sneeze like some perfumes do, lol. :reject: