Paw Paw, West Virginia Superthread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Eventually I'd like to. Right now my plan has changed from bolting the hell out to perhaps moving to a more urban area around here and out of the suburbs for good, and perhaps when I've got some experience under my belt then I'll leave for greener pastures.

If I have to spend another year in the 'burbs I'll scream. :crack:

So the urban areas are better places to live around there? I thought pretty much all of Michigan was hurting in an economic sense.

Ah, ok. So Grand Rapids is flourishing, eh?

There are very few places in the US that are 'flourishing' right now, but GR has managed to diversify over the last few years. Its doing well.

Makes sense. The Tigers are like one, big flushing toilet right now, too.

You're a dick. You AND Miguel Cabrera!

Be magnanimous, Danimal, and watch fire rain down on their heads. Petulance is for children and retarded interference users.

I'm not too openly angry about it. I don't stay mad about things too long. The whole thing's just kind of left a bad taste in my mouth.

Maybe I'm going to be a terrible parent but I think they need to have more trust in you. I wouldn't ground a child for poor grades but instead try to be respectful and trust them.

I'm not being grounded as much as I'm being forced to spend huge amounts of time doing homework. It's not like I'm just here. I'm here and doing work.

So they think. Yeah, I'm doing more work, but I can't do six hours of work in a night, sorry. I'll go insane.

It's only one bad grade, actually: math. All my other grades are very good.

Managed to sneak in an album download tonight: Demon Days by Gorillaz. Listening and reviewing it soon.

Detroit is like one, big flushing toilet.

QFT