Ok, who went shopping the day after Thanksgiving?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tiny dancer

Blue Crack Distributor
I didn't go because I'm ill, but I never do go anyway. A lot of stores in my town opened up at 5:00 AM, and some, even at 4:00. I used to work in retail and absolutely hated working the day after Thanksgiving. Some customers were down right mean and rude. I guess they don't know what really Christmas is all about. :tsk:

no way

I was considering trying to get the $379 laptop from Wal-Mart, but I couldn't find any specs on it and I wasn't quite prepared to deal with people this morning for a laptop I know nothing about.

I've worked in retail on Black Friday before, but I worked at Menard's (hardware store, like Home Depot) and it was busy but not too bad.

anybody have any horror stories to share?

I went and just got back. We were out at 5 back earlier than usual this year which is great :up:

This is one of the few days I ever go to the mall. It's one of our only family traditions :banghead:

I don't get it either :shrug:

I did only because my hair dryer broke and I had to get a new one- around 3 PM it was still a nightmare. It was just at a very small local strip mall. I can't even imagine what the big malls were like.

I saw on the news that people got trampled on in an MI Walmart(?) and in Florida there was a brawl. It's really crazy with how people are so ignorant of others.

I tried to go shopping today but there was too many people and it was really frustrating.