No-one gives a shit about music here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

financeguy

ONE love, blood, life
No-one gives a shit about music here, apart from about 5 people.

Am I wrong? Prove to me I'm wrong (without using Bible quotes).

:lmao:

Yes you are wrong. I love music but my accounting skills leave me wanting in the musical description area.

I know what I like but Im not very good at describing it.

No (don't take things personally), it's because I get the impression a lot of people on here don't actually like music much, apart from U2.

Theres a number of U2 fanatics on here but theres also a number of people that ike more than just u2.

I missed the favourite album poll that Elvis Presley ran but reading the results show that people have bought other albums this year.

but yeah there are a number of U2 fruitcakes on this site ......

I like u2's music and liking their music actually opened me up to liking a whole range of music - like beli - I know what I like I just can't really describe it

I like all genres of music....not rap or metal, but pretty much everything else.

(and by that I don't mean just the latest new wave/punk/I'm on the cover of teen magazine/I can't play my instrument or write songs but act cool/ bands.)

But who? What? Give me some hints here guys, not just genres. Give me some pointers.

you know, there are tons of threads in this forum that show people's music tastes. there's not a thread here about U2. hell, just the other day i started a thread about inxs.

I see you're relatively new here, man. The entire Bang and Clatter forum is dedicated to non-U2 musical discussion. We all discuss bands all day every day.