NEVER do an operator-assisted International phone call..........EVER! - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand > Lemonade Stand Archive
Click Here to Login
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2001, 07:40 AM   #1
War Child
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 560
Local Time: 09:09 AM
NEVER do an operator-assisted International phone call..........EVER!

I usually use 10-10-220 to make calls to friends in the U.S. It is cheap and easy.

I was mislead by the MCI web page into believing it couldn't be used to call South America.

I was wrong.

So, instead of spending about $30 to make two long distance calls to my girlfriend I was charged a whopping $158.

One 29 minute call cost me $92.46.

I tried to to "straight" calls by just typing in the numbers, but for some reason I can't make international calls from my phone that way. My long distance and local phone companies have no idea why this is, there are no blocks or anything, and I am typing the right numbers.

Fuck.

If I could find a job, this would be no problem. But it is.
__________________

__________________
DoctorGonzo is offline  
Old 11-16-2001, 10:46 AM   #2
The Fly
 
Peanut Butter Panda Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Choosy pandas choose Jif
Posts: 155
Local Time: 09:09 AM
That sucks.

------------------
"You whacked Dieter's giraffe!"
__________________

__________________
Peanut Butter Panda Bear is offline  
Old 11-16-2001, 01:34 PM   #3
War Child
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: the Bad Girls School where MissMac graduated from.
Posts: 549
Local Time: 02:09 PM
Dr G...
Where did you call from and to what destination?????

Just curious....cause I pay 7 cents a minute from the US to Scotland.

------------------
****Formerly known as Miss Bonovista..Now known as Mrs.Emeraldscorpio.****
__________________
bonovista is offline  
Old 11-17-2001, 03:53 AM   #4
War Child
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 560
Local Time: 09:09 AM
Connecticut to Buenos Aires

Everytime I tried to call it wouldn't let the call go through, and no one at the phone company knows why. So I had the operator do it.

*kicks himself*
__________________
DoctorGonzo is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com