Naughty Murdoc and Pretty 2D

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Calluna

Rock n' Roll Doggie
Murdoc

124605.jpg

"Born: Stoke-on-Trent, 6.6.66
Influences: Sabbath, Dub, J Andrew Anderson, Dennis Wilson, Satan
Hobbie: Punching 2D

The snaggle toothed svengali of Gorillaz, his flop fringe disguises a mind like a rusty steel trap.

Self-taught bassist, wannabe frontman, he's the band's warped back seat driver who knows that good tunes aren't enough to succeed. You need good looks - which he hasn't got - and a twisted mind - which he has.

Murdoc likes to dominate interviews, a rent-a-quote misogynist who speaks without a taste filter.

Ex speed freak. Personal hygiene problem. Kiddie frightener. Shoplifter. Heavy smoker. Max power subscriber. Used to set fire to cats."

------------------
Remember the goul.

Shake n' bake
Do whatever it takes

Jamie Hewlett = Murdoc
james_hewlett1.jpg

murdoc-largeside3.jpg

------------------
Remember the goul.

Shake n' bake
Do whatever it takes

[This message has been edited by Calluna (edited 09-25-2001).]

2D

124583.jpg

"Born: Crawley
Influences: Butorphanoi, Tartrate, Phill Oakey, Lucio Fulci

Hit twice on the head when young, 2D is a sweetheart with a blank sheet of paper where a brain should be. He has really good hair. People think he's cool and enigmatic but he's just got a migraine.

2D idolises Murdoc, who, he feels, saved his life. Keyboard wizard, melodica maniac, graffiti compulsive and the perfect pin-up product. Voice like an angel, arse like a satsuma. Mind full of zombies and painkillers. Says nothing controversial. Says nothing much at all.

Loved by everyone (except the green eyed Murdoc), 2D has legions of lady followers and would make a good boyfriend if only he'd wake up."

------------------
Remember the goul.

Shake n' bake
Do whatever it takes

Tyler, you are a very intelligent young man.

------------------