Medical Insurance

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sicy

Sizzlin' Sicilian
Staff member
So just to top off a crappy day, I get home to find my new Kaiser renewal booklet for next year, RAISING MY MONTHLY PAYMENT TO $178!

A HUNDRED and SEVENTY EIGHT dollars! :scream:

This shit went from $90, to $123, and now this!?

Who in their right mind can afford this shit??!! :madspit:

Does anyone else pay this type of outrageous amount?
Or maybe can point me to somewhere cheaper?

* runs off to kill people

I've always gotten my medical insurance taken care of by my dad...his work place covers me while I'm a college student...but I graduate in December. :uhoh:

I can't afford insurance, dammit...:sigh:

I know, it's gotten totally ridiculous...... My hubby's insurance doubled over about 3 years, and he never even met his deductible each year! I just got a decent deal thru school, about $230 total for the both of us - still alot especially when you've got the deductible to cover first :banghead:

Kaiser has gotten expensive lately...my daughter has that. I on the other hand, my ex dropped me from his insurance the minute he and I left court last year. I don't have insurance, sad to say. I guess I should sign up for Medi-cal. I might need it someday.

Christine.

This is nothing.
Count your blessings.

Mine is $330.00 a month.
My co pays =$20.00 a visit.

Its manitory to that I keep it as I have children.
There is also child support. 600.00 a month
There was alimony for 4 years that I USE to pay 1000.00 a month.
That finally ended..(alimony) the mooch finally had to get a job:mad:

My other payments are-
Mortgage -------------750.00
Sexy Jeep payment 355.00
Credit cards---------- 600.00

Wanna trade monthly expenses?;):)

Alot of peeps have no medical insurance.
No coverage -no nothing.

It will only be $15-20 more per week for you.:)

Count your blessings.