Mary J. Blige New Album "The Breakthrough" In Stores Today!! - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand > Lemonade Stand Archive
Click Here to Login
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-20-2005, 04:33 AM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 18
Local Time: 06:18 AM
Mary J. Blige New Album "The Breakthrough" In Stores Today!!

1. No One Will Do
2. Enough Cryin - Mary J. Blige,
3. About You - Mary J. Blige, Nina Simone,
4. Be Without You
5. Gonna Breakthrough - Mary J. Blige,
6. Good Woman Down
7. Take Me as I Am
8. Baggage
9. Can't Hide from Luv - Mary J. Blige, Jay-Z,
10. MJB da MVP
11. Can't Get Enough
12. Ain't Really Love
13. I Found My Everything - Mary J. Blige, Raphael Saadiq
14. Father in You
15. Alone - Mary J. Blige,
16. One - Mary J. Blige, U2

I got my 6 copies today! I just finish listening to the album. I'm very impressed with the album. A few things in general came across:

1) This is the Mary J Blige story. There's no Puffy or anyone else getting in the way
2) Mary's vocal control & power is very apparent and impressive on ALL of the tracks.
3) The recording of her voice is better than ever, great production.
4) "One" with U2 is AMAZING! Her vocals are incredible and powerful.
5) "Aint Really Love" needs to be a single.
6) "Good Woman Down" Will Have ANY human being in tears.
7) "I Found My Everything" (Aretha?) lol. Thats all i'm gon' say.

This cd deserves a 10/10. Mary NEVER dissappoints and this album is evident of that. I can play the album the whole way through without skipping. This is the BEST album I have heard in a loooooong time and i'm sooo happy REAL music is coming back, and Mary is on the right path. Go Mary! She did it once again...The UNDISPUTED QUEEN OF HIP HOP & SOUL IS BACK!
TruthIs is offline  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright ©