Let's lose some weight!!!!!!!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Danospano

Refugee
Who wants to lose some weight? I sure do!

I've heard it said that when you make your goals public, you stand a better chance of succeeding. If this is true, then by proclaiming a weight loss goal before the entire Interference community I may just be able to stick with the program.

Therefore, I pledge to lose at least 2 pounds every week for the next month. Can I do it? We shall see.

I suggest everyone joins in the fun and shares their tips and their progressive methods for healthy living.

:mad:

I just weighed myself...

238 lbs.

Now, I've been exercising consistly for the past two months and have actually lost 7 lbs. The problem appears to be too much food and too much alcohol, because I was aiming for 220 by this time.

I'll cut out the fried foods, and start eating smaller meals at home instead of eating out all the time.

Good luck Dano. :up:

Cutting back on the fried food, takeaways and alcohol will definately help.

I cant diet at the moment due to "my condition" but I will join you later in the year when the babys out but my tummies still there. :down:

I have a feeling this doesn't belong in the EYKIW forum and will be moved...but I'm sure I'll find it again.
Sounds like a damn good idea to me Dano. It is possible to have a dog and be overweight. You just have to constantly watch what you eat and expend the right amount of energy. My weight has fluctuated for years and I know for sure I feel heaps better when I'm not overweight and am fitter. Observation Honesty and Effort...sounds easy, but it's not always. I hear ya Dano:) Good luck