Just another Ryan Adams thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LemonMelon

More 5G Than Man
Since there's no B&C Band Index, I went out searching for a quality Ryan Adams thread myself. I made it to page 10, but I saw this thread about Panic!111!11! At The Disco, got scared and came back. It was scarring. :(

In any case, since there are no visible threads for him, this will be the new Mecca for Interference-going Adams fans. :wink:

I'm new to the man's work, but I love him already. Gold is a sprawling, but great album, Love Is Hell sounds masterful. :drool: I still haven't heard Heartbreaker yet, but it's on my list. :reject: I also heard a handful of tracks from Rock N' Roll, which may be one of the most hilarious albums ever; there must not be a single note of original material on it. :lol: What truly makes it great is that it's such a "f*** off" to his label and the industry in general. I wouldn't buy it, but I respect the balls it took to release it. :up:

So, I own:

Gold

And will soon be getting:

Heartbreaker
Love Is Hell
Cold Roses

Now, since the man is so prolific and I'm a n00b to his world, are there any big surprises coming this year? New album perhaps?

Let's get this thread rolling.

Last edited:
Try Jacksonville City Nights instead of Cold Roses. It's a great album that bears up to several hundred listens. Cold Roses might have better songs, but they're spread too much across some weaker material. Love Is Hell and Heartbreaker, however, will definitely have you on the right track.