Jayhawksjayhawksjayhawksjayhawks

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ali Rose

New Yorker
Rainy Day music. Jayhawks in Concert. Good Lord. Everyone.....drool with me.

:drool: :drool: :drool:

I wrote a review a few weeks ago when i saw them live...But I ate it. :drool:

Nothing in this world compares to the sweet sweet sound of Gary Louris and his bittersweet guitar. you WILL buy this CD and listen to it thouroughly. and you WILL LOVE it. :angry:

Thats "Rainy Day Music" By the Jayhawks. Ask for it at a Best Buy near you.

:angry:

Just saw in Rolling Stone a very good review of their new album. I first heard the Jayhawks way back in 94-5 when I was a freshman at college. My roommate loved them. Pretty good band, but I moved on to other things and other types of music and never bought any of their albums. Yet I consistantly come across reviewers and critics who love this band, and from my brief introduction to them, I'm not surprised. I think I may just go out and get their new album and see what all the fuss is about.

the only Jayhawks album I own is "Tomorrow the Green Grass"
that one is very good :up:

DOH!!
Thanks for reminding me!! Someone just recently mentioned the Jayhawks to me...and told me to get off my ass and get their new one! :lmao:
Glad you enjoyed the show!! :wave:

Salome said:
the only Jayhawks album I own is "Tomorrow the Green Grass"
that one is very good :up:

:| SALOME. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD. *shakes you* as gorgeous as TTGG is....Rainy day music makes it look like a pile of smelly poo. Thats not an insult either. Its a huge massive compliment.

popkidu2-This is said album from 94- you prolly remember such tunes as "blue" and "bad time" that got radio play off that one. Those Rolling stones articles aint kidding.

I feel like a drug pusher here. LOL

Pretty BUY soon i'll THIS be using ALBUM subliminal messages.....