In High School....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I was a goody goody my 1st 2 years in clubs, yearbook staff, editor on the school paper.....3rd year I was a stoner, last year when I WAS there I didn't want to be there-I cut class a lot and worked. I got married 6 mos after I graduated (ha lot of good that did me!) :ohmy:

fresh-soph years i wasn't really anybody, I had just moved and was getting to know people and forming my group of friends.

Junior and especially Senior years I was "THE DEMOCRAT"...just about the only (outspoken) one in the whole school. I got the Senior Superlative for "Most Likely to Run for Public Office" :D

I was a good catholic school girl :angel:

founding member of SADD
officer in all the clubs
got along with everybody,
candy striper
won award for most christian service hours :reject:

boring...

:yawn:

Nerd. I was tempted to say recluse, but then I remembered I did participate in some activities like choir, theater and Spanish Club.

They called them 'mods' at my school (similar to goth). I had black hair with a white/blond stripe down the side and I always wore black :crack:

band nerd

It wasn't such a bad thing in my school, there were so many of us that we really didn't have to interact with anyone else if we didn't want to.

All the popular kids in the school were in choir or theater.

I'm embarassed...:eek:

Lettered in baseball and football all 4 years.

Senior year - Varsity QB- Varsity Pitcher
Commisioner of Athletics
Associated Student Body President

Recepient Torrance Police Department Youth Scholarship $2,500 (hey, it was the 60's, covered a lot of books!)

2 Potential Athletic scholarships (UC Santa Barbara and UT@El Paso -turned each down for wrong reasons!)

:nerd-jock: