I'm going on a cruise- any tips you can give me?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tiny dancer

Blue Crack Distributor
I'm going on a 5-day cruise to the Bahamas. This is my first time that I ever went on one. Anyone here that has had this experience? If so, do you have an tips & information you could give me? I'm leaving next week on the 21st.

Thanks
Tiny Dancer

1. Try to smuggle aboard your own alcohol - they charge so much for drinks on the ship.

2. Don't try to do too much - it'll be activities galore on the ship so don't try to do everything, you'll just tire yourself out.

3. Indulge on the food - it's great and unlimited. Get multiple dinners and try things you otherwise wouldn't. Just be a little careful because stomach bugs love cruises too!

What cruise line are you going on? I've only been aboard Princess, but my better half has been on Carnival and Holland America as well.

• Try to avoid the flesh-eating bacteria
  • Don't breathe in the air from the ventilation system
  • Smoke weed 420 all day
Other than this, I am quite envious as a self-contained floating environment is eventually what I plan to live on and use as a base of operations for an international rescue organization with several different types of rocket ships.

Last edited:
don't get conned into going on some of the "tours" basically you're kept captive while they try to get you to buy stuff.

Touring a rum factory= getting dropped off at a liquor store where they lock the bus so you have to go in.

If you can visit Atlantis or Paradise Island :up: If you can, stay at Atlantis and don't leave :wink: