I'm experiencing my own electrical storm

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kari

Babyface
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
It is thundering real loud right now and the lightening is getting real close so I won't be on long tonite. We have been getting pounded here with severe storms all summer. It's getting a little scary. On Sunday we had golf ball size hail for 45 minutes straight luckily we have only minor damage. On the same day lightning struck the house and sparks came out of one of the outlets I was standing near. It fried out our answering machine and a lamp. I'm actually looking forward to winter for once. I have had a lot of scary storm experiences, how about you guys?

I :heart: storms!! (only sometimes not when i'm by myself at night) That hail does sound scary though, power outages are a pain, and sparks from your outlet?! :uhoh: But I normally love thunder and rain...:yes:...as long as I'm safe and sound inside. :D Driving in them is scary...my car almost floated away once in a storm...logs, parts of trees were just floating by all around my car... :no: Luckily it was a very tall vehicle. :)

i have a distance learning class, my teacher is in brookings, sd which is a little northwest of here and we could hear the thunder through her mike! twas quite a storm. but we didn't get it here :(

that would explain the draught here...*curses desert-like conditions*

i want to come back and apologize for the sucktitude of my previous post. i think i was drinking...or maybe i wasn't. whatever.

I :heart: storms too! Living here in Texas (in Tornado alley) we get our fair share of storms too!

I've definitely had my share of scary moments....