i need to study another language

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

edgerulz

Acrobat
i want to start learning another language but don't have a lot of time and can't decide which one. i took some spanish in high school and am leaning now toward french.
here are my choices:
french
greek
spanish
german

what do you all think?

------------------
"you know something? you're fucking beautiful!" -bono, ZOOTV

French would be cool. I studied both French and Spanish in high school, even though I've forgotten most of it now I remember liking both quite a bit.
smile.gif

------------------
Cut out the poetry
Let's hit the main artery
No time for a tourniquet
Let the colour's all run out of me

I'm taking French right now. I like it, although I think I naturally suck at learning new languages.

...if you haven't much time...well don't choose german because is pretty complicated

------------------
don't believe what you hear
don't believe what you see

i fell in love with french, spanish and italian when i was in these countries last year...i think i will learn french in 2002.

------------------
"we're free to fly the crimson sky...the sun won't melt our wings tonight..."

Well, if time is a factor... I would definately say Spanish. I have not studied it myself, but from what I here, it is one of the easiest languages out there. I plan to conquet it one day.

As for Greek- are you insane? I studied Ancient Greek and if it's anything like that.... Quite hard and not too practical.
German is really quite complicated as someone already said. If you are a 'rules' person, German goes against all the rules. They have all the rules but 80% oft he time there are exceptions to the rules. As a native English speaker, I found it quite difficult. Word order and sentance structure could not be MORE different.