grad school?!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

oliveu2cm

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
I graduated last May and have a great job in the computer sci field. They will pay for my graduate school, as long as I give them two years after the completion of my studies (which makes me a little nervous..) on the other hand I dont know what i'd like to study, perhaps business - love to study English but it's sort of .. unnecessary??? I don't know. But I know it's good to get the masters and get it out of the way. :/ anyone have experience with this stuff? advice, please..!

------------------
"You just stretch it out and realise
a whisper can be louder than a scream." ~Bono

*U2TakeMeHigher*

Well if that were me... I take them up on the offer! I *so* want to get my Masters Degree, but I think finances will keep me from ever acheiving that goal. If someone were to pay my way, I'd be all for it. What's two years after? Seriously, two years is nothing. I ahve been in the same job for three and said to myself I'd only give them one. Funny how fast life passes you by.

Will they let you do your Masters Full-Time, or do you have to study at night Part-Time while maintaining your job? If it was Full-Time school then two years full-time owed to your current job, I'd do it. I see it as an amazing opportunity, but that's just my opinion.
biggrin.gif

------------------
Game On!

Originally posted by Angel:
Well if that were me... I take them up on the offer! I *so* want to get my Masters Degree, but I think finances will keep me from ever acheiving that goal. If someone were to pay my way, I'd be all for it. What's two years after? Seriously, two years is nothing. I ahve been in the same job for three and said to myself I'd only give them one. Funny how fast life passes you by.
yeah this is very true, Angel.. I can't believe how fast this year has already gone!