gaming geeks come 'ere

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Basstrap

ONE love, blood, life
who plays any games; PC or not?

I just bought Battlefield 1942 delux edition for my PC and it is awesome!

I'm addicted

You can get into tanks, planes, bombers, battleships or whatever is lying around and drive it around and blow up stuff!

I'm very much into video games, but just a couple weeks ago I got Final Fantasy XI -- my first MMORPG :up: I started playing yesterday. Annoying as hell installation, but it's pretty fun. My only complaints are that it's much slower to level, and to get anywhere takes a long time. Every two seconds I have to stop and check my map, even if I've been there before. Everywhere in San d'Oria looks the same, and the wilds are very easy to get lost in.

FF: Crystal Chronicles is coming out on Feb. 9th.. I'm pretty excited. :D I also have FFX-2 to complete (in Via Infinito right now). Not to mention I also am going to get a copy of GTA: Vice City (finally).. :faint: Too many games.

aww boo, other people have replied. fine, i will seriously reply now. :grumpy:

i don't get much into pc games, but i do like tropico. i also like animal crossing for gamecube, and this cool atari pack that has galaga. :hyper: for xbox, i like the simpsons games, and just about any racing game (project gotham is the best), and gta:vc for my evil side. :macdevil:

elevatedmole said:

FF: Crystal Chronicles is coming out on Feb. 9th.. I'm pretty excited.

i saw that in the theater during previews, and i seriously thought it was gonna be a movie which i think would be cool. i like the music.

I like games far more than I should.

I'm an avid PC and Xbox gamer. (I must brag that my Xbox Live username is U2 :wink: )

Call of Duty has been taking all my gaming time on PC lately. Before that it was Max Payne 2.