Find Me a Job...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

melon

ONE love, blood, life
You all have to know someone. I don't care where I have to live anymore. The only thing I require is that it be full-time and pay enough so that I can rent an apartment.

"So, what can you do?"

I have a B.A. in Telecommunication and an M.A. in Media Arts. I have equal experience in video and multimedia production. I have a reel of my video work at http://www.xeidon.com/ and a portfolio of my design work at http://www.xeidon.net/ .

But, aside from that, I'm a very knowledgable and hard-working individual. I can work in a variety of positions, even in an unrelated industry. I am financially-minded too, as I worked in banking to get me through college.

"Where do you want to be?"

Ideally: New England, Mid-Atlantic region (New York City, Philadelphia, Washington, D.C.), anywhere on the West Coast (California, Oregon, Washington). Or the Southwest/Las Vegas. Or Chicago. But if you live elsewhere and think I might like it, feel free to suggest it.

"I live/know someone in a foreign country."

Great! Under the AIPT, I can work for a fixed-term (around a year, year and a half) in one of the following nations without corporations filling out paperwork or additional expense:

AUSTRIA
FINLAND
FRANCE
GERMANY
MALAYSIA
SWITZERLAND
UNITED KINGDOM

More details: http://www.aipt.org/mu_counterparts.php3

Why haven't I done this earlier? Because I have to have arranged employment with a company in one of these nations. I can't apply for work authorization prior to that. Other foreign nations? I'm open to them. If any company in any nation is willing to sponsor me, I'm open (and I'd love to head to Canada).