Did I break my foot??? Help please!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mrs.Clayton

Refugee
This is an example of how big a doofus I am.....
last night I was looking through a U2 book while sitting on my bedroom floor. My legs were crossed, so when I stood up to put away the book, my foot was asleep. I put my foot on the ground (even though I knew it would hurt-being asleep and all) and as soon as I did, my foot gave out and turned on the side. Then my leg followed and so I had one leg on the ground and the foot was under my butt. So when I woke up this morning the top of my foot hurts like a ______. It hurts to walk on it, right now I have a bag of frozen corn on it. It doesn't hurt to point my toes to the ground, but if I point my toes towards me, that's when I feel it.
Since I've never done anything like this before, I thought I'd come here.
What do you think?

Sounds like a sprain to me but if you're really concerned about it you should have an x ray!!

OK so if it is a sprain, what do I do?
Tylenol? Ice? Heat? Elevate it (I had to put that one in there
wink.gif
)
biggrin.gif

if it helps at all, I done the exact same thing myself
smile.gif

I broke a very small bone in my foot and was on crutches for a while.

Doofus's (what is doofus in the plural?) of the world unite
biggrin.gif

------------------
Tanya

Being one can be great but respecting differences can be greater. - Bono in Belfast, August 26, 1997

[This message has been edited by Bonovation (edited 04-08-2002).]

Originally posted by Bonovation:

Doofus's (what is doofus in the plural?) of the world unite
biggrin.gif

Doofai????
tongue.gif

------------------
What are we going to do now It's all been said,
No new ideas in the house and Every book has been read....