books

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a college librarian and it's so good to hear that all of you are reading the classics as well as best sellers! way to go!

Thanks for that title, Beegee. I haven't heard of that one and it sounds good.
I have been a librarian for a very long time both public and college. I have seen some really strange stuff!

I just read Eat,Pray,Love- it was good.

I have been reading up on healthy living and eating habits, skin care, and holistic/organic health care and remedies.

One of my favorite books recently is Marley and Me-for me as a dog lover, it was so heartwarming

Keeping on Reading everyone!

Hi coastalgirl, it's always fun to meet a fellow book pusher :wink:

Anna, another good biker book is called Under and Alone by William Queen. It's the true story of an ATF agent who went undercover in The Mongols.

Ooh! There's large sections on the ATF in Angels of Death, and a fascinating account of how they set up their own 'gang' and let the Angels come to them - the Solos Angeles. It's brilliant. thank you both for your tips. I'll track these 2 books down.

Marley & Me was one of the few books where I genuinely laughed and cried. Anyone who's owned a dog has to identify with him and Marley.
:sad:

The semester's almost over for me, and then I'll be reading all summer! I can't wait; I've already started up a list that I want to get through. :nerd:

#27 Then We Came To the End by Joshua Ferris

I've heard nothing but raves and raves about this book, and I finally read it. Tales of ad agency office workers, comic and tragic, very engrossing and very good.

There's a few books that I'd love to have the time to read, but unless it's a medical textbook or board review book it ain't happening.

I think corianderstem read at least 15 books in the time it took me to finish The Satanic Verses :lol: