Band Geeks come here! - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand > Lemonade Stand Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 02-06-2003, 02:04 AM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid

Local Time: 09:16 PM
Band Geeks come here!

I've noticed that a lot of people were in marching band, and were fellow band geeks like myself. So I thought I'd start a thread, so we could all show off our band geekism, and share stories. So, feel free to tell band camp stories, without having to worry about someone quoting that American Pie movie. Or whatever. I'll let someone else start the actual story telling or whatever, but I'll just say that I graduated in 2000, and I played the bone.

Old 02-06-2003, 02:09 AM   #2
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS

Local Time: 01:16 PM
I graduated in 2001 and played flute.

Old 02-06-2003, 02:30 AM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid

I dated 2 flute players in high school! But I won't hold that against you! (Curses the day I met those bitches). Every band needs a group of rebels, a group of guys who don't conform to the ways of the band geek, provide an unhealthy role model for underclassmen, and steal the hearts of the underclassmen girls. We were the "cool guys". Which is pathetic....cause looking back, I don't think we were really that cool, but everyone else was just so lame. But anyone who takes cigarettes to band camp, and lead a raid of the girls floor has to have something going for him.

But I also was a good trombone player. I was second chair for 3 years. But I never did beat Katie....she was just too damn good. Our fight song was "eye of the tiger", and we played songs like "You can call me all", "IN A Gadda Da Vida", "Hey jude" and "You ain't seen nothing yet". No U2........ugh. I will one day write a marching band arrangement of "Discotheque!"
Old 02-06-2003, 02:49 AM   #4
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS

Local Time: 01:16 PM