Alright, whose going shopping the day after Thanksgiving?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tiny dancer

Blue Crack Distributor
I don't know about you, but I never go shopping the day after Thanksgiving. I do know that some people do like to go out & do this, and I respect their decision. But to me the sales are not worth it, dealing with crowds & finding a parking space at the malls. Some of the stores around here are opening at 4 in the the morning. I find that a bit ridiculous. I used to work in retail at one time, and I know what the the sales clercks ( I really feel for them), have to go through to put up sometimes with really rude & nasty customers. To me that's what Christmas is not about. I'm sorry, I hope that I don't come across like a Scrooge, but I am curious to what your feelings are about shopping on Black Friday?

A Happy Thanksgiving to all of the USA Interference people here, and a :up: :up: :up: to all the sales clerks who have to work on that day.

I don't really care either way. Crowds don't really bother me. I never need any of the big ticket items that are on sale (can't really afford them even when they are). I've gone in the past, but I'd rather sleep in so I will only go later in the afternoon.

Our backward butts against a mall and the store closest to us, Kohl's, is opening at 4 am!!! If I felt like being conscious at that hour, I'd go back there and catcall people through the fence.

I've decided that since I haven't started shopping yet, I'm doing all of my shopping this year at our campus store at school/work. They sell everything - books, clothes, baby stuff (for new nephew), jewelry, purses (they have art students and crafty girls selling their things in the store), cheap gifts.... Then I can go during my break times at work and there won't be crowds.