A little help.. - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand > Lemonade Stand Archive
Click Here to Login

Old 05-21-2002, 10:05 PM   #1
MacPhisto's serving wench

Local Time: 05:30 PM
A little help..

Sort of an odd situation that may result in a potential job for me....

I've danced at this dance school for the past 12 years. Last year I graduated and went away to university. This upcoming year I would like to go to school closer to home.

Since I am returing to Toronto, I would be closer to the studio. I asked the director of this old dance school if I could teach a few classes, specifically the class I student taught for two years. I love these kids - it's like having 17 little sisters. They're so amazing. Unfortunately, they've been complaining a lot this year about not enjoying their jazz classes. They're upset, bored, fustrated, etc.

This would partially my motive for teaching. I know I would do a great job. However, it's really up to their (now) teacher as to whether or not she wants to give up the class. She knows how close I am with the girls, but she may also see it as threatening her position (she knows about the kids's complaints).

Should I approach her and bring up this proposition? It would be a break for her - less stress, getting to the studio later, etc. I'd really love to teach. I don't know what to do. I hoep all this makes sense. I'm getting a bit emotional now here, so it's best that I stop writing.

Old 05-21-2002, 10:11 PM   #2
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator

Local Time: 02:30 PM
Thats cool.. I didnt know you taught dance. Jazz you said?

I think you should definatly try to get the job. I'm sure if you talked to her about it and told her how much it meant to you and how much the kids would benefit she would gladly give it up.

------------------
You've got me feeling hella good
So let's just keep on dancing...

sicy@interference.com
My Lair

Old 05-21-2002, 10:26 PM   #3
MacPhisto's serving wench