A few questions about Contact Lenses

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Johnny Swallow

Bad Daddy Johnny
I've been wearing glasses for a few years and thought about getting a new pair or trying out contacts, so I'm wondering a few things.

How much do they cost? Are desposibles more than regular?

Are they worth the hassle?

Do they fall out often? Do exercise and sports knock them out?

Is there anything else I should know about contacts before I try them?

dunno about the costs over therio but i havent had any probs.. i have soft month contacts which i have to take out every night, but its no biggy if i sleep with them. and every 21st of the month i get a fresh pair.. they never fell out although u dont want to swim with your eyes wide open of look straight up while in the shower, never tried it though.

ask your optiman if u can just try a pair.. i did.. walked around a week first before taking them.

I got contacts and a pair of glasses last year. Took me awhile getting used to put something in my eye. I like them much better than glasses, everything seems to be more vibrant. Only problem I have with them is late at night while driving, the glare gets to me eyes and images get a bit blurry. I have two week contact lenses but they're good for 1.5-2 months.

well my eyes are very sensitive and i actually have a small phobia about them being touched so it took some convincing but i really needed them for sport and whatnot.

overall they're really good. make sure you clean them in the solution every night and ensure they are very clean before you put them in cause it is the most uncomfortable feeling if there is even the smallest speck on the lenses.

i have monthly disposables, i think my mom got me 6 months worth for about $100 canadian dollars.