1991: A Great Year in Rock Music

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MrPryck2U

ONE love, blood, life
I know we're embarking on a new year, but I figured I'd go back in time to 1991 and remember the great year of music that it brought.
Now, in 1991, I graduated High School. I really started to get into music a few years earlier, but now I was buying CD's on a regular basis. Whenever I'd buy a new CD, I'd go home, listen to it and read the lyrics along with each song. That was my routine. At the start of 1991, my favorite band was Van Halen. I didn't care if it was Sammy or Dave. I loved Eddie Van Halen. But, with so many bands releasing new albums, I started to branch out and listen to other artists. Let's just say, by the end of 1991, Van Halen would no longer be my favorite band.
Now wait a minute, I'll just list some of the albums and you could give feedback if you like. Thanks for indulging me.
Out of Time- REM
Alice in Chains- Facelift
Bad Motorfinger- Soundgarden
Metallica- Metallica
Use Your Illusion I and II- Guns N Roses
Mental Jewelry- Live
No More Tears- Ozzy Osbourne
F.U.C.K.- Van Halen
BloodSugarSexMagic- Red Hot Chilli Peppers
Nevermind- Nirvana
Ten- Pearl Jam
Achtung Baby- U2