10 Year High School Reunion - Advice Needed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

HelloAngel

ONE love, blood, life
So my 10 year high school reunion is coming up, but I have a problem. I went to two different high schools, and need help figuring out which one to go to because I am torn.

The first high school I went to was in West Palm Beach where I grew up and lived for 8 years. I left that high school right before 11th grade started.

The second high school I went to was in Tallahassee and I only went to school with those people for two years and don't really care much about them at all for many reasons.

So my dilemma is this...which reunion should I go to? The one where all my old friends will be at who I haven't seen in ages, or the school I graduated from? Is it normal to go to a reunion for a school you only attended for two years (even though you grew up with those people) and didn't graduate from? I'm still in contact with several people from the West Palm school and very few from the Tallahassee school.

I realize this might seem like an easy answer, but I don't want people to think I'm weird for attending a school I left after 10th grade. Thoughts?

I agree with se7en... go where you feel comfortable. You have much more in common with the folks you left after 10th grade than you do with the ones you only spent your last 2 years of high school with ( I'm assuming that, anyway!).

Attended my 15th renunion last year.... what an interesting experience. :| :lol:

yep, go to the one where you feel more at ease because it can be stressful.

at my 10 year reunion, i actually sat with people i went to elementary school with instead of those that i had been friends with in high school.

i chose not to go to my 20 year reunion.

So you guys don't think its weird or unconventional to attend the reunion of a class I didn't graduate with even though I grew up with them?