U2 are my guardian angels

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FallDownJulie

General purpose wench
ok, it's been decided that the boys are my guardian angels.... well, with the exception of Mr. MacPhisto. he can be my "Ambassador of Safety"
smile.gif

i have been listening to U2 and only U2 non-stop for the past month or so since i got my first cd of theirs(i'm a rookie fan). this past weekend i decided i should take a break and listen to other cds and the radio for a bit- not saying i wanted a break! don't hurt me! *pathetically shields self* i simply decided that it would probably be heathy to take a small break from the boys.

Well, was i ever wrong!

i was on my way to a friend's house when i thought, 'ok, time for a break.' and took my cd out of the cd player and settled on a radio station. halfway to her house i got into my first car accident! since the crash, every time i drive somewhere i have them playing. even when i am in someone else's car, they show up over the radio to keep an eye on me. i honestly haven't had a car ride since without U2 playing!
smile.gif

well... i was hoping my story would turn out more dramatic or glamorous or magical, but you get the point.

please share your stories. any story will do.
smile.gif

------------------
~MoonPhisto*

"I'm just trying to find a decent melody
A song that I can sing in my own company"

that is a sweet story. i hope you were okay.

------------------
?Hard as it is to keep it together, it is still possible to have those moments when it?s just the four of you being able to keep the rest of the world out... and that?s what it?s all about.?
-Adam

Love,
Emily

She wore lemon, but never in the daylight...

Thats a really cool story!

Bono must be your soulmate - he's a terrible driver! I met someone in GA who nearly got run over by him in Dublin!
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif