saying hello

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sherry Darling

New Yorker
So, I thought I'd say hi after lurking for a few months! I'm a teacher (which means I'll be back in lurkerdom soon, lots of work to do...) but I wanted to say hi and ask a coupla questions of the group of women who get an A++ from me for their close, personal study of the men of U2.
biggrin.gif

Favorite Member: Bono! (Hey Bonobabes! Isn't he beautiful?? That voice, that smile, that lovely bitchy "no bullshit" streak....)
Favorite Song by U2: Today? Still Haven't Found...
Album: J Tree, Born to Run
Others: Springsteen (Hence the screen name), Ani Defranco, Indigo Girls, the Beatles, the Eagles
Favorite PLEAB Thread: "Elevated Bono" Heh heh. I can't BELIEVE you guys!!
smile.gif
Hail, I can't believe HIM! Ali's a lucky woman....

Questions: So what's the best book out there on U2 to read?

And...is it true you can order tickets through U2propaganda, that fanzine? I'm thinking about subscribing and couldn't find much information on their site.

So...thanks for the drools and the laughs and good luck with ticketbastard!

Sherry Darling

Hi! Nice to have you posting on our "lunatic fringe" after lurking!

The BEST book IMO is U2 At The End Of The World by Bill Flanagan-very insightful and lots of laughs too!

Did you subscribe on their site-because I think you can now-do it right away if you can, so maybe you can have a shot at Fall tix-not sure though.

I LOVE Springsteen too!!! Can't wait for that MSG DVD to come out.

Hi SherryDarling,