Posting pics

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Desire4Bono

Refugee
living in a rock and roll fantasy- and what's wron
I just saw another newbie ask how to post pics. When I was a newbie there was a thread that showed me how so I want to do the same for someone else. Seems like I read in some other thread that a girl said she didn't have the "right hardware" to post pics. Well honey no hardware is needed other than a computer. I have also seem people say they didn't have a scanner. No scanner needed unless it's your own pic or one from your own book you want to show us. This is all you do!

You find a pic on a website or a webpage. Click to enlarge. No thumbnails or they will post small. NO Geocities Tripod Angelfire XOOM if the image is hosted by one of those it will not post here but only be a red x. Some say they can see it, but that is just because it's in your browser and no one else can and when you leave and come back it will have turned to a red x. They do not want their pics linked to message boards because it uses up bandwidth limit, as you can see if you frequently visit u2images.com.

After you have your pic, right click on it. When PROPERTIES comes up, click it. When the URL shows up, highlight it with your mouse. Make sure you get it all. Copy it.

Paste it on this reply screen with the tags

after it skipping no spaces.

The pic should post.

No pics can be posted from your hard drive. They must be uploaded to a website or a webpage or a photo hosting site. This is what we know now:

Webshots will not let you post here anymore. They will also delete your pics if they find out they are copyrighted, which most pics are.

Dotphoto will let you post, but then delete your pic so it will become a red x once you link it here.

Nikkonet will change the addy so it will disappear.

imageevent wants you to pay to get it to post.