M[.][.]B day-- The Personal's Ad

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GracelandHarley

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
Okay... we all know he is very much TAKEN... but since we are mulling over his state of matrimony...just pretend, and post your favorite "Personals" ad photo that you would pick for Larry! Ad copy commentary is optional... :wink:

"Oh, I love to sing-- I'd do it professionally if I could!"
HotLarZoosingingmic.jpg

"I hate the spotlight-- I much prefer to run things from behind the scenes"
JTLarrybootstorehide2.jpg

"You supply the venue... I'll supply the P-A-R-T-Y!!!"
drinkinchampersElev.jpg

"I believe that age is a meaningless number..."

firemanmagcover.jpg

:drool:

All right, I know I probably wouldn't answer an ad if a guy used lines like these, but here ya go...

"I'm a drummer-'nuf said."
k0os2w.jpg

"I'll take you for a ride."
k0oshd.jpg

"Don't hate me because I'm beautiful."
JTsmirk.jpg

"And I don't trust ANYONE I meet at first..."

LarUFbwsidewaysglance.jpg

"Oh, and did I mention... I REALLY love to sing!!"
LarrysingingZooIrish.jpg

"And just a word of caution... I bore easily!"
GourgousLarrypressmicpic.jpg

Photos I can't do, but ad copy, I can. Perhaps you can post photos to fit the copy?

Hardheaded SWM, lacto-ovo vegetarian, 44, seeks woman of childbearing years for procreation. My likes are privacy, Elvis, Harleys, football and dogs; my dislikes include bullshit, dopey giggly girls, cats, disloyalty and B.P. Fallon. I hit things for a living (not you!) and am comfortably well-off, owning homes in Dublin, Nice and Nyack, NY. Am involved in 30-year love affair with patient, Zen-like genius, harshly-attractive reformed problem child, and an unmade bed that never stops talking. Room for one more in limited role as child bearer; room and board included. Respond to Howth, 479. Send photo of hips.

FEELINNUMB said: