I'm a model!!!! LOL!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mrs. Edge

Bono's Belly Dancing Friend
As many of you know, I work as a fundraiser in a hospital. Part of my job is to create brochures for the different medical departments. The in-house camera guy asked me to model in one of them, as an ENDOSCOPY patient!!!

So there I am lying demurely on my side on this hospital bed, with the Chief of Medecine, who is also the head of Endoscopy, standing over me, brandishing a colonoscope and smiling kindly into my eyes....his face was about an inch from mine for minutes at a stretch - a very unusual experience!

And the photog is madly snapping away, adjusting my pillow and getting me to look this way and that...it was hilarious! I haven't had that much male fussage since I made 2 of the male dancers at the Ballet give me pas de deux lessons.

I will post the finished result as soon as it's ready. I just hope my double chin doesn't show up!!

lol!

*i wanna be a supermodel! so everyone can ..* um, forgot the words

nice, endoscopy model
wink.gif

maybe we can slip a copy of it under Edge's hotel room door....all in the name of good health, right?

------------------
"Today we're going to do something healthy," Adam announces in his curiously posh drawl, unfolding his deckchair and removing his T-shirt. "We're going to watch other people exercise."

"Sorry we couldn't sell these seats up here, 'cuz you couldn't get a view of Larry's arse, and we all know that's why you're here" Bono, Pittsburg Elevation
*shake it shake it shake it tamale*
Take Me Higher

Originally posted by oliveu2cm:
lol!

*i wanna be a supermodel! so everyone can ..* um, forgot the words

Sounds like an interesting experience, Mrs. Edge! You'll have to show us the completed brochure.
smile.gif

I think this is song you're looking for, oliveu2cm.

Jill Sobule---Supermodel

I don't care what my teachers say