Cute Bono in Dublin story

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2FloridaFan

New Yorker
Found this on another web site. Don't know if it's true or not, but definitely could've happened based on how it sounds and is definitely worth a read. It was on U2Mart.com

Bono's brush with the law!
by Gerry H --- Posted 09/2005

I am a police officer stationed just outside dublin city and a massive u2 fan . a couple of weeks after how to dismantle was released I was working nights and as things were very quiet we decided to go into the city to see what was happening. it was about four o clock in the morning and it had been raining heavily . As we drove down dame street the student sitting in the back shouts "there's bono" knowing that I was a u2 fan . Presuming He was joking I kept driving until Fitzy who was in the passenger seat says "It bloody is" . I spun the car around and made a beeline for the two darkly dressed males who walked down a laneway beside apache pizza which is a one-way street .I blasted down the street with rubbish bags which had been left out by nearby cafes and hotels exploding all over the place .I hit the breaks and skidded down the wet cobble stones . One of the men (Guggi)jumps to the side of the laneway for safety but the other man stands fast . A quick glance reveals the student was right . there stood bono , black jacket and shades , drunk to say the least . I lowered the far window and he leans over and says " gentlemen , you realize this is a one way street " then he steps back and realizes its a police car and continues " oh ! you probably dont give a f___k" then he smiled and says "if I were ye I wouldnt give a fuck anyway" as he turns to guggi for a laugh which does'nt arrive . guggi looks very apprehensive at the police presence - must have had a run in with the law at some point . at this point my heart was pounding with the presence of the grea