Anyone want to help with a paper? ;)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2morrow

Acrobat
I posted this in "It's a Musical Journey" because I thought it was appropriate there but I what I really wanted was it here in a forum where tons of people visit. If I shouldn't be posting this here let me know and I'll get lost. Otherwise, I could use some help. I am doing a paper on alienation and isolation in Irish Lit and I was wondering if someone can come up with some U2 songs that deal with those themes. Sorry again if this thread is out of place......

Hmmm-I'm not too good at this sort of thing, but off the top of my head...

Like your user name-'Tomorrow'-maybe about isolation?

'Exit' I think could definitely be considered to be about someone alienated from society.

There have to be plenty of others-I just can't think of any right now-hopefully other people on here are smarter than I am.
smile.gif

Originally posted by Gina Marie:
Hmmm-I'm not too good at this sort of thing, but off the top of my head...

Like your user name-'Tomorrow'-maybe about isolation?

'Exit' I think could definitely be considered to be about someone alienated from society.

There have to be plenty of others-I just can't think of any right now-hopefully other people on here are smarter than I am.
smile.gif

Thanks Gina!
smile.gif
I'll check those two and keep trying to think of others. Thanks for helping
smile.gif

I'm trying to think of specifics, but the place I'd start is w/ their early work.... and here are a few I think are good too:

I agree w/ Gina - "Exit" fits that topic pretty well...

And "Stranger in a Strange Land" - the title is a giveaway....

"A Day without Me" maybe?

"Wake Up Dead Man" - that is definetly about isolation

Well, that's all I got for now. Hope this helps some
smile.gif

------------------
*~*?*~*~ Katie ~*~*?*~*

I wonder what's gonna happen to you