a 20yr wait..finally met Bono and Edge

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

boriel

The Fly
i know you want details, but i dont want to write a novella either, so i'll give it a go.

went down to GM Place (Vancouver) March 19th and saw no-one, not even other fans, so left and walked about 4 miles taking three rolls of pics (i'm a budding artist/photographer). Got tired, headed back to GM Place and took one more walk around. Hear loud music. Put my ear to the glass and heard (i think) Gloria and then it stopped. Went to a better window, listened again and heard One..it was the band. I know this cause i could hear the vocals (barely) and they were different than whats on the cd recording. It only went one verse, then suddenly sounded like Streets have no Name then quit. Walked down the outside stairs to the ground level and saw about 5 young girls standing watching two black cars and a bunch of security guys all standing around with head sets and walkie talkies. I kept walking. It was raining, my bag with my camera was getting wet by now, and my feet were killing me. I walked a block to our transit system (rail train) and paid the fare, went up to the platform and waited for the next one to arrive. I looked over at GM Place again, and to this day dont know why i walked back over there. My feet just took me. By then, there were about 15 people standing waiting and one fellow told me that Bono had come out and spoken with fans the night before, and that they were off to the airport to go to Los Angeles tonight. I waited. Got soaked. Hair dripping, water into my eyes soaked. And cold. The cars suddenly backed into the bay doors of the stadium, and the doors closed again.