Vote for the lottery - ONLY if you had/have GA's

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Vote yes or no for the lottery. GA ticket owners only

• Yes

Votes: 36 44.4%
  • No

Votes: 45 55.6%

• Total voters
Same here!! But this is my first time having GA's but from what I heard it is cool? You have a 1/5 chance of getting into the ellipse!Instead of the first come first serve policy which would not benifit me at all because I could not get there untill after 4:(

Since it's looking like I might have some problems arriving before 4pm for the first Atlanta show, I voted yes. It would be nice to think that even with the BS I have to go through the first part of the day I could still get a super spot with a little luck.

I voted yes. I've had good and bad experiences with the lottery, the bad being waiting for San Diego 1 starting at 6am and getting a rail spot outside the ellipse and the good being showing up for Chicago IV at 4pm and getting second row in front of Edge.

been to 5 shows, waited over 84 hours in line total, never been in the ellipse

:down:

Had GAs for 2 shows, no ellipse. But I also didn't stand around all day either. I have 1 GA for a fall show... Maybe the third time will be a charm? :shrug:

I have to say one of the worst things is when youre inside waiting for the show, you're tired, your hungry, your thirsty but you cant do anything about it in fear of losing your spot outside the ellipse. Then you see these jackass fans, who really only know the hits and somehow lucked into GA tickets, walking in a few minutes before the show starts, with a beer in each hand, going in and out of the ellipse as they please (taking bathroom breaks during An Cat Dubh because they don't know it).