Timeline of U2.com Membership / Tour Announcements -were we duped?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mofo82

Refugee
Everyone who thinks that fans are reading meaning into our privleges as members, read this and then tell me that people weren't somewhat deceived. Laura Page, a columnist at 'atu2.com' made a timeline of the announcements and emails sent about the tour. It started as 'Priority Booking', which seems like a guaranteed ticket order, and ended up a 'Presale'. Definitely read this, everybody.

http://www.atu2.com/news/article.src?ID=3738

Last edited:
huh.

that puts things in perspective to me.

my verdict:
everyone involved putting this tour together sucks.

This is very damning evidence. Seems clear to me we were duped by management, and/or U2.com.

Lovely bit of research she did - I should know, it's what I do for a living LOL.

I imagine lots of copying and pasting is being done, for inclusion in letters to peoples' attorneys right about now.

Oh dear.

:(

I just called the Illinois Attorney General's Office (Lisa Madigan) and the woman I spoke to said to get as many people together who have complaints about the entire situation- U2.com, Ticketmaster, Fanfire, ClearChannel, the brokers who have the tickets first- the whole thing, and call their office for the correct forms to send in. WE ALL HAVE TO DO THIS TO GET ATTENTION. Please spread the word. I called and they are mailing me the correct forms to send in. You have to contact the Attorney General's Office of your home state. As I said already, I sent in my complaint to the Better Business Bureau against Fanfire- www.bbb.org.

Here's the Illinois Attorney General's hotline numbers:
Chicago: (800) 386-5438
Springfield: (800) 243-0618
Carbondale: (800) 243-0607

Again, find your state's Attorney General info and
call and request for the correct forms to file a complaint