Tickets: Your outcome and final view

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Daveone

The Fly
Just wondering how the situations evolved and resolved for people buying tickets. Ticketmaster crashed and i lost my code, and now i refuse to fork out 55 quid and booking fee costs for a gig. I'm really gonna find it difficult to let go of this, i really dispise U2 at the minute, they've made me look like a fool for defending them for not being in it for the money and not being sell-outs when clearly they are. I was sacrificing Glastonbury to go and see U2 this year (i'm a student so cant afford the luxury of both sadly) but now Glastonbury here i come (if i can get tickets at least).

I just thought this would be a good thread to air your views once you'd finished your pursuit for tickets. How did it turn out for you? Did anyone under the age of 21 and in full-time education fork out for extortionate tickets? Do people feel as stung as me about the whole situation (U2 are off my playlist for the first time ever). Is anyone suprised at all the fuss people are making? I dont know but i'm interested in peoples views. Anyway i need caffine...

[/list]

Right now I am past caring.

I have spent 3 hours now trying to get tickets since theyt advised us that tickets would be on sale from 9 when it was 10 as they originally said.

I have sent numerous emails dont expect to get a response.

The price to be honest is about waht i expedted because quite simply we get shafted over here in teh UK. Generall access over here is the equivalent of $100 in america it's $50. I wonder if the show over here will be twice as long.

Not only that but most people I know would rather see them in an arena rather than a stadium and stadium tickets should be cheaper yet we are paying double what people are paying for arena shows (with better sound quality).