Ticket drops before show day...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AndrewRnR

The Fly
I read the FAQ and such, but got a question about ticket drops. I go to many, many concerts each year and I always wait to a few days before hand and then pick up some great seats via Ticketmaster. I read all about ticket drops on the show day, but what about a few days before the show via Ticketmaster?

I'm a car-less college student who has to rely on public transportation and walking to get to the arena and it would be quite a bad experience getting down there and not getting tickets.

I have the same predicament. I've been checking ticketmaster for the past 2 weeks or so, praying that a pair of tickets for Cleveland might pop up. I even called ticketmaster and was told that tickets could possibly be released maybe a week before the event to the day of.

I've heard of many people getting tix on the same day, however Cleveland is a 4-hour drive for me and I would have to rent a car to get there. Waiting until the last minute is not an option. Buying on eBay is too risky, especially this close to the show.

It's so frustrating! If they have available tickets they should put them out already. :tsk:

Well since I'm looking for Cleveland tickets if I come across any(I just need a single ticket) I'll drop you a private message and give you the heads up.

Its not that they have tickets it just that usually a week before the promoter calls and says they don't need as many free tickets, or the stage is smaller than expected.

Last edited:
AndrewRnR said:
Its not that they have tickets it just that usually a week before the promoter calls and says they don't need as many free tickets, or the stage is smaller than expected.