Those who get tickets vs. Those who don't

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fmattyh

Acrobat
As this is my first time taking part in the whole U2 concert phenomenom, I don't know what to expect. Maybe those of you who have been around for past tours can help me out here. Elevation specifically, as pre-Elevation shows were basically before the Internet Age.

Are U2 fans pretty good about "sharing" tickets? Interferencers, specifically? What I mean by that is basically this -

Are Interferencers that are lucky enough to snag some tickets willing to sell any extras they might have to less-lucky Interferencers...at face value? We all love U2, and all of us are dying to see them live. Even though we could sell our extra GA seats for $200 on eBay to some random person, I would hope that, for the good of the community, we'd be willing to sell to another Interferencer directly for a reduced cost - if not face-value, than relatively close.

I'm hoping to get 2 GA tickets tomorrow, for my friend and I. I'm also hoping to snag 2 more during the general sale this weekend, one of which I would be willing to sell to another Interferencer for face-value-or-so. However, I'm also looking at the distinct possiblity of getting shut-out and not getting any tickets at all, despite my best efforts.

Are the unlucky Interferencers totally screwed? Or are we going to help each other out?

fmattyh said:
As this is my first time taking part in the whole U2 concert phenomenom, I don't know what to expect. Maybe those of you who have been around for past tours can help me out here. Elevation specifically, as pre-Elevation shows were basically before the Internet Age.

Are U2 fans pretty good about "sharing" tickets? Interferencers, specifically? What I mean by that is basically this -