Nov. 5, MGM Grand in Las Vegas

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I got a single ticket L14 -- Thank god I have that Thursday -Sunday off...I have to find a ticket now for Friday night as well....

and a flight from NJ, and a place to crash

Hmmm, I got a single ticket in L14, too... we're probably sitting next to each other.

Hope you like to sing.

I got GAs - so my friend and I will definitely be in line that morning (SO EXCITED!!!!)... I have never done GA before - so I'm new to the whole thing... So, I hope we all learn how MGM does their GA soon enough...

Where are you out-of-towners staying? I booked the New York New York since it's right across the street from MGM and was *relatively* inexpensive with air from Expedia... I spent less on my air/hotel package than I would've if I bought them all separately. The hotel prices are ridiculous that weekend (they're on to us!) I'm used to those $99 nights at Mandalay - not $300+!

NEWBIE HELP! for this show

OK, I thought I had posted this on this thread, but I missed, so I am trying it again:

I just joined this board, and I am a bit lost and confused. I am not sure where on the board to ask these questions, but here goes anyway...

The short of it is that I am looking for someone to attend the concert with and I am looking for tickets. I live in the Reno-Carson City-Tahoe area, and I cannot find anyone who wants to attend the November 5 concert in Vegas. How can I fan fellow U2 fans who live in my area? I'd love to have someone to go with because it's obviously more fun that way and because it seems easier to purchase two tickets than just one.

Second, how do I get tickets? Here are the four options as I see it...

1) Buy from scalpers the day of the show. Not the best option in my opinion.
2) Buy at totaltickets.com -- sounds expensive again, though.
3) Buy at ebay -- looks cheaper but I don't trust Ebay.