May 9th, United Center in Chicago

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm a GA newbie. Chicago 5/9

I'll post first!
Me and my fiancee will be there bright and early Monday, hope to see some of you there!
This will be my first GA experience, should prove to be VERY interesting. How far away is that KFC from the UC? I know I'll have to eat at least once during the wait, and I don't feel like lugging food,lankets and such.
Soooo looking forward to it :hyper:

sorry, I thaught I was posting this under the Chicago Fan Gathering section, not sure why it fell in here :scratch:

Last edited:
My bf and I and some friends from our school (who we haven't actually met yet) will be there! Stars, I'd like to meet a fellow PLEBAn!

isn't there something going on that sunday night, on the 8th? I'm planning to fly in sun. morning

RademR said:
isn't there something going on that sunday night, on the 8th? I'm planning to fly in sun. morning

i think at Hard Rock. i'm considering taking another vacation day and hitting this party up, since i was only able to get a single GA ticket, and have no one to go with. so i wouldn't mind meeting people, so i can have some company during the show.

My hometown is Chicago and I'll be coming back from texas for the whole week that U2 will be in town!

I hope to meet some of you - especially my fellow PLEBAns and see what happens. :lol:

mikal said:

hitting this party up, since i was only able to get a single GA ticket, and have no one to go with. so i wouldn't mind meeting people, so i can have some company during the show.

same. going to 5/9 by myself.

i heard the UC is in a kind of shit area, but are there any good bars anywhere close to it? Not that I want to get tanked before the show, but I wouldnt mind getting a few drinks. I'm not in GA, so I can get there right before the show.