Your most exciting tour moments

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Wow, how have I missed this thread this whole time? I have had SUCH a wonderful time reading through everyone's memories. :)

My favourite moments included:

- Going to San Diego and seeing the opening show, I have never done that before....it was made even better by the fact that I got to hang out with the BAWS and so many other friends that week!

- Meeting Diemen/Adam (who became a good friend - and my future wedding photographer!) and seeing April and Zoney again in Philly and meeting Pax & Ewen for the first time there too.

- My all time fave moment of the tour (not surprisingly) was in my own hometown of Toronto, in front of all my friends. Bono chose me to dance with him during WOWY, but had forgotten where he had seen me earlier! Edge improvised the solo for awhile, but then all was lost. :scream:

The worst moment of my life was averted however, when he found me again during Bad, sang me the whole first verse while holding my hand, and then later pulled me up to dance with him. A truly mind-blowing experience!

-Another AWESOME moment - Discotheque on the last night in Toronto! :dance:

- Next fave moment was getting to see U2 twice in DC with Char, and standing shivering outside the Verizon Center waiting for ANYONE'S autograph. We were rewarded when Bono drove over and got out to visit with us. It was chaos so he couldn't stay long, but I gave him a photo of our dance to sign. I asked if he remembered me, and he said "Of COURSE!", grabbed my hand and pressed it to his his cheek. :combust: :faint: