Did anyone happen to notice??? (At Minneapolis concert)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

thankyou

Refugee
I went to the U2 concert for the first time ever (waited for this 15 years!) here in minneapolis. What a high! Is there anything better? Just like so many have said, it is more like a religious experience, and made me love the band even more.
I was wondering, when Bono sang the song Miracle Drug and dedicated it to all the nurses and doctors (I'm a nurse by the way) I hung a sign that said, "Nurses love U2" during the entire song. Did anybody see it by any chance? I know that Bono looked right at it during the song, but I have no idea of how clearly he was able to see it from the stage, so I just want some feedback from ANYBODY, that the sign was visible from the stage, or close to that area. Anyone let me know? Would make this little heart of mine sing!!

"It's a beautiful day, don't let it get away..........." Thanks you guys, for any replies

I didn't notice the sign, but I was about one person away from the stage, so I wasn't exactly looking around the arena. LoL!

I was in section 217, which was the upper balcony, but I was sitting in the very lowest row where I hung the banner from (It was made out of white fabric). if you were facing the stage, it would have been to your upper left. it was towards the side that Edge was standing. :edge:
any recollections? i've got my fingers crossed!

I was in Section 112 right to the front of the stage on Edge's side in row 3 and I remember seeing it.

adamgirl said:
I was in Section 112 right to the front of the stage on Edge's side in row 3 and I remember seeing it.

Allright! Thanks for writing back. My main concern was, was it readable from where you were? I wondered when Bono was staring at it if he could read it clearly or not? Hope so!! Let me know!